Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
First solo trip to Asia, thoughts?
[-]
  •
Kermit Offline
Stowaway

First solo trip to Asia, thoughts?
Hey guys. Lurker, first time poster, etc. I'm a late 20s Scandinavian guy planning a solo trip in Asia for a few weeks. I'm looking to visit Hong Kong, the Philippines and finally Japan. Not entirely sure about the schedule yet. I've read the city guides here and also other places. Sounds promising enough. Maybe I'll hop through Thailand (BKK) depending on plane tickets, and/or swap Hong Kong for Singapore or South Korea.

I'm not primarily travelling to pick up girls. This is my first time solo travelling, so I want to have as few expectations as possible. But I would like to have some fun if the opportunity arises. My slight existing worry is, I'm short. At least here at home. I'm 5'7" which interestingly enough is NN's height, that gives me hope. Most places I'd be considered only kinda short and not extremely short, but here in my country 6'0" is the average for young guys. It's almost like the Netherlands now. Only 5% of young guys are shorter than me and most native girls are my height even without heels, which sucks because I love petite girls and there are almost none of them around. I'm good looking (heard it lots of times) with the typical blonde and blue eyed nordic look, but so are many other Scandinavian males while being much taller. So I'm not really used to much attention from hot girls where I live, because I suspect they have better options. I also have very little real experience with day or night game/pickup, only some social circle stuff. I'm an introvert but if I get IOIs from girls that are obviously into me, I usually don't hesitate to escalate things.