Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Which blog do u guys recommend 4 newbies? Wordpress, tumblr, weebly, blogger?
[-]
  •
fucksong Offline
Crewmember

Afghanistan
Which blog do u guys recommend 4 newbies? Wordpress, tumblr, weebly, blogger?
Hey guys, one of my friends wants to start doing a blog with youtube vids but is a total newbie. I've only heard of Wordpress, Tumblr, Blogger and Weebly. Which would you guys recommend for a total newb and why? It will be for girl's nutrition so my main concern for her was that she could back up her data in case the website ever went out of business/shut down. Also, to have a search box so somebody could search for say breast cancer and find old posts.

Any tips greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
11-01-2013, 07:35 AM
Find Reply
[-]
  •
Dash Offline
Los Mas Suelto

South Korea
RE: Which blog do u guys recommend 4 newbies? Wordpress, tumblr, weebly, blogger?
-Wordpress
-WooThemes (Premiere)

I want to make a website myself. Will have to wait till I get all my work related stuff lined up for August. Then I can get in the think tank.

(This post was last modified: 11-01-2013, 08:34 AM by Dash.)
11-01-2013, 08:33 AM
Find Reply
[-]
  •
RockingForever Offline
Lieutenant

RE: Which blog do u guys recommend 4 newbies? Wordpress, tumblr, weebly, blogger?
Don't even think about using anything other than Wordpress. Tumblr, Blogger and Weebly are garbage in comparison. WP is the internet standard and allows you to do just about anything,

Dash how come you are recommending themes when you've never made a website?

For a blog the best themes IME (and the only 2 I now use on my sites) are Genesis Generate and Wp-Radiance by Solopress. Not only do they look good but very flexible and powerful. Wp-radiance has amazed me at what it can do.

Think it was $49, well worth it as can use it on all my sites and even create sites for others and sell to them.
11-01-2013, 05:31 PM
Find Reply
[-]
  •
fucksong Offline
Crewmember

Afghanistan